Art Activity: Graffiti

This week’s art activity is graffiti writing.  I found a cardboard box in my garage and painted on it.  I had two colors, red and green.  I painted red on the middle and painted green on the edges. I wanted the two colors to fade together.  I used green to outline my name. Then I used red on the inside and added green and tried to make that blend together too.  I noticed that the green outline was fading because or red on the inside so I painted over the outline again with green.  After finishing the graffiti my hands were sore.  I found it really difficult to control the spray paint.

14459115_10206441637872279_2027889102_n

Leave a Reply

