Week 6: Art Activity – Zines

This week’s art acitivty is zines or flip books. I chose to make a zine. For my zine, I decided to illustrate a story I had read about why dogs do not live as long.  The story is about a family dog who had to be put down and the 4 year old child in the family explaining why dogs don’t live as long. The child said people are born so that they can learn how to live a good life but dogs already know how to do that so they don’t live as long. 

I started with some sketches of what I wanted each page to look like. 


Then I cut some paper to make the pages. I used watercolor paper because I wanted to add some watercolor to the zine. 


My watercolor palet. 


Before watercolor I used a black pen to outline the drawings. 

My finished zine: 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

